Skills guide – Building the workforce of the future

If you’re an employer in Leicester and Leicestershire, how do you grow your workforce? How do you ensure that young people with the qualifications you need know about your company?

Skills booklet cover

If you’re concerned about future recruitment, why not get involved at the grass-roots?

This guide has all the information you need to offer employer encounters, work experience and work placements and why these programmes can benefit you in the long term.

Find out more inside, click at the base of this page to see the guide!

 

 

 

 

 

Useful contacts

Access Generation:  jemma.redden@accessgeneration.co.uk

Brooksby Melton College: www.brooksbymelton.ac.uk

Business Gateway Growth Hub: growthhub@bizgateway.co.uk

De Montfort University: employerliaison@dmu.ac.uk

Enterprise Adviser Network (Careers and Enterprise, LLEP area): EAN@llep.org.uk

Leicestershire Cares: CharlotteRT@leicestershirecares.co.uk

Leicester College: leicestercollege.ac.uk/employers/contact-us/

Leicester Employment Hub: employmenthub@leicester.gov.uk

Leicestershire Education Business Company (LEBC): contactus@leics-ebc.org.uk.

Loughborough College: wpadmin@loucoll.ac.uk

Loughborough University: Employer.Services@lboro.ac.uk

North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College: ip@nwslc.ac.uk

Stephenson College: philclooney@stephensoncoll.ac.uk

T level information: Bev.MOXON@education.gov.uk

University of Leicester: employers@le.ac.uk

 

Downloads

Building the workforce of the future (4.00 MB)