Skills guide – Building the workforce of the future

If you’re an employer in Leicester and Leicestershire, how do you grow your workforce? How do you ensure that young people and adults know about your company and have the skills you need?

Leaflet cover image

If you’re concerned about future recruitment, or want to raise awareness of your sector, or give something back – why not get involved at the grass-roots?

This guide has all the information you need to offer employer encounters,  experience of the work place,  and work placements;  and the new T Levels industry placements*, and why these programmes can benefit you in the long term.

Find out more, click here to see the guide.

*T Levels are a new qualification, designed in consultation with employers, to give young people a technical alternative to A levels. Part of the course involves an industry placement. T Levels should give employers a better fit for their skills needs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Useful contacts

Supporting schools through experience of the workplace

Enterprise Adviser Network (Careers and Enterprise, LLEP area): EAN@llep.org.uk

Leicestershire Education Business Company (LEBC): contactus@leics-ebc.org.uk.

Research on young people and employers

Access Generation:  jemma.redden@accessgeneration.co.uk

T Levels or working with local colleges

Brooksby Melton College: www.brooksbymelton.ac.uk

Leicester College: leicestercollege.ac.uk/employers/contact-us/

Loughborough College: wpadmin@loucoll.ac.uk

North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College: ip@nwslc.ac.uk

Stephenson College: philclooney@stephensoncoll.ac.uk

T Level information: see  T Levels  or email Bev.MOXON@education.gov.uk

Internships and working with local universities

De Montfort University: employerliaison@dmu.ac.uk

Loughborough University: Employer.Services@lboro.ac.uk

University of Leicester: employers@le.ac.uk

Giving something back to the community

Leicestershire Cares: CharlotteRT@leicestershirecares.co.uk

Leicester Employment Hub: employmenthub@leicester.gov.uk

FREE Business support

Business Gateway Growth Hub: growthhub@bizgateway.co.uk

 

 

 

Downloads

Building the workforce of the future (1.64 MB)