ESIF Programme Governance

Our ESIF programme is governed by a committee, consisting of business partners, representatives from the voluntary and public sectors.

The committee is made up of the following members:

Local Authorities Leicester City Council Sir Peter Soulsby City Mayor
Leicestershire County Council Cllr Nick Rushton Leader
Business Partners Business Representative Jennifer Thomas Development Manager FSB
Voluntary & Community Sector Voluntary & Community Sector Kevin Allen-Khimani Voluntary Action Leicestershire Manager – Infrastructure
Equalities & Non-Discrimination Equalities Joe Allen Community Activist
Environment De Montfort University Professor Ljiljana Marjanovic-Halburd Head of School for Engineering and Sustainability
Leicester City Council Nick Morris Head of Energy Services
Higher Education De Montfort University Helen Donnellan

Director of Enterprise and Business Services

Education, Skills & Development East Midlands Chamber Diane Beresford Deputy Chief Executive
Rural Leicestershire Rural Partnership Councillor Louise Richardson Chair of Leicestershire Rural Partnership
Leicester and Leicestershire Enterprise Partnership (LLEP) Local Enterprise Partnership Mandip Rai Chief Executive
Department for Business Energy and Industrial Strategy BEIS Helen Mitchell Assistant Director
Ministry for Housing, Communities and Local Government MHCLG Darren Cope Programme and Relationships Manager
Department for Environment. Food and Rural Affairs DEFRA Roger Allonby Regional Director – DEFRA
Department for Work and Pensions DWP Local Jay Kara Senior Programme Manager
L-ESIF Support DCLG Support Nicola Groom ERDF Contract Officer
L-ESIF Support LLEP Support Mary-Louise Harrison LLEP ESIF Co-ordinator